RSS

Play dress. Re-purpose project

15 Jun

I like giving things new lease of life. And that makes me a hoarder. Here’s my new little project.

It pains me to know that kids are going to play with something messy in some nice clothes that most likely will now wash off and will be covered in stains. But if I make something out of something else, especially if I hadn’t spent masses of time on it – I don’t really mind them getting messy in that. Most of the times however it becomes their favourite item and they wear it all the time 🙂

I saved this baby-grow because no-one really worn it for too long – they were out of nappies by the age shown on it, and I liked the colour. So I just cut the bottom off it, added a couple of bottom layers from my old t-shirts by just cutting bottoms of t-shirts straight and slightly pinching them together to sew up to the top layer. All in all – it took me just a couple of evenings.

 

 

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment